Program Details

We are pleased introduce the administrators, core faculty and preceptors of the Methodist Family Medicine Residency Program.


Mandy Grubb Halford Headshot 2023 Cropped

Mandy Halford, MD

Designated Institutional Officer, GME; Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Covenant Health

Justin McGoldrick headshot

Justin McGoldrick, MD

Vice President of Medical Affairs and Graduate Medical Education Officer, Covenant Health

Headshot of Jeremy Biggs, Methodist Medical Center CAO

Jeremy Biggs

President and Chief Administrative Officer, Methodist Medical Center of Oak Ridge

Dana Blumenschein headshot

Dana Blumenschein, C-TAGME

Manager, Graduate Medical Education

Core Faculty

Edgar Diaz, MD

Core Faculty

Peter Kah, MD

Core Faculty


Amanda Howard-Thompson, PharmD, clinical pharmacist

Adrian Knauss, PhD, clinical psychologist


Methodist Medical Center of Oak Ridge, Inpatient Medicine Rotation

Richard Bremer, MD

Owais Raman, MD

Aathi Mariapann, MD

Parshva Patel, MD

Oak Ridge Surgeons, Surgery Rotation

Daniel Graves, MD

Jacob Gingerich, DO

David Koelsch, MD

William Dallas, MD

Roane Family Medicine, Pediatric Outpatient Medicine Rotation

John Belitz, MD

Methodist Medical Center of Oak Ridge, Emergency Medicine Rotation

Diane Brasuell, DO

Clinton Palmer, MD

Peninsula Hospital, Behavioral Health Rotation

Reggie Raman, MD

Covenant HomeCare and Hospice, Home Health Rotation

Lance Patton, MD

Encompass Health, Rehabilitation Rotation

Eric Hartman, MD

Methodist Medical Center of Oak Ridge, Critical Care Rotation

Andrew Elliott, MD

OB/GYN Associates of Oak Ridge, OB/GYN Rotation

Andwylynn Sances, MD

Kathryn Hayes, MD

Michele Tate, DO

Michael Domina, DO

Calvin Williams, DO

Covenant Health