the daisy award logo

At Thompson Cancer Survival Center and Thompson Oncology Group, we honor our nurses who provide extraordinary care with The DAISY Award, an international nurse recognition program that celebrates the compassion and skills nurses bring to patients and families every day.

Daisy Award Nomination Criteria

P – Passion

The nurse demonstrates passion for the nursing profession and compassion for his/her patients.

E – Excellence

The nurse demonstrates clinical excellence in practice at all times.

T – Trust and Teamwork

The nurse is committed to and values his/her team.

A –  Attitude

The nurse displays a positive attitude and treats everyone with respect.

L – Learn and Listen

The nurse demonstrates excellent listening skills and selflessness.   He/She serves as a role model for the nursing profession.

S – Safety

The nurse prioritizes safety to ensure quality patient care and outcomes.

Each DAISY Award Honoree will be recognized at a public ceremony in her/his unit and will receive a certificate, a DAISY Award pin and a hand-carved stone sculpture entitled A Healer’s Touch. To learn more about the DAISY award, visit

Covenant Health